McCaul Welcomes Members of China Task Force

China Task Force
1 min readJul 1, 2021

WASHINGTON, DC — This week, House Republican Leader Kevin McCarthy announced House Foreign Affairs Committee Lead Republican Michael McCaul will lead the China Task Force in the 117th Congress.

“Last year’s China Task Force Report laid out a comprehensive blueprint with many bipartisan provisions for how to confront the generational threat posed by the Chinese Communist Party. In this Congress, the China Task Force will continue our efforts to confront the economic, technological, and military threatsposed by the CCP. And that starts with implementing all recommendations in last year’s report. I want to welcome all our new Members for this Congress and welcome back our alums. I am confident our task force is up to the challenge in front of us — and I am ready to roll up my sleeves and get to work.”

Initially formed last Congress, this Congress, the China Task Force will continue its work to find substantive solutions to hold the Chinese Communist Party (CCP) responsible for their malign actions.

In addition to Chairman Michael McCaul, the following members will serve as co-chairs of the China Task Force:

Reps. Andy Barr (KY-06), Liz Cheney (WY-AL), Mike Gallagher (WI-08), Michael Waltz (FL-06), Anthony Gonzalez (OH-16), Darin LaHood (IL-18), Guy Reschenthaler (PA-14), Chris Stewart (UT-02), Rob Wittman (VA-01)*, Neal Dunn (FL-02)*, Scott Perry (PA-10)*, Mark Green (TN-07)*, Mike Garcia (CA-25)*, Austin Scott (GA-08)*, Diana Harshbarger (TN-01)*, and Young Kim (CA-39)*
*indicates new member for the 117th Congress




China Task Force

The China Task force, chaired by Rep. Michael McCaul (R-TX), will develop legislative solutions to address the Chinese Communist Party’s malign global activity.